Home » ASN News
EU adds 20 Russian airlines to EU Air Safety List
12 April 2022

The European Commission has updated the EU Air Safety List, which is the list of airlines that are subject to an operating ban or operational restrictions within the European Union, because they do not meet international safety standards.
Following the update, 21 airlines certified in Russia are now included on the EU Air Safety List. This reflects serious safety concerns due to Russia’s forced re-registration of foreign-owned aircraft, knowingly allowing their operation without valid certificates of airworthiness. This is in breach of international aviation safety standards.

  • Aeroflot – Russian Airlines
  • Alrosa Air Company
  • Aurora Airlines
  • Aviastar-TU
  • Ikar
  • Iraero Airlines
  • Izhavia
  • Nord Wind
  • Nordstar Airlines
  • Pobeda Airlines
  • Rossiya Airlines
  • Rusjet
  • Rusline
  • Siberia Airlines
  • Skol
  • Smartavia Airlines
  • Ural Airlines
  • Utair Aviation
  • Uvt Aero
  • Yakutia
  • Yamal Airlines