Home » ASN News
Russia restricts EU flights of six carriers
8 November 2011

The Federal Russian Air Transport Agency, Rosaviatsia, has restricted the operations of six Russian carriers to avoid them being listed on the EU list of banned airlines.

The airlines affected by the restrictions are VIM AirlinesDagestan AirlinesAviastar-TUYakutia AirlinesTatarstan Airlines  and UTAir-Cargo. The restrictions apply to flights into the European Union.

VIM Airlines reported that European flights will be operated by its subsidiary, Bashkortostan Airlines. Tatarstan Airlines reported in a statement that none of their flights was affected.


Tags: , ,