Home » ASN News
Airlines black list: European Commission adopts new measures
7 March 2007

The European Commission adopted the third update of the Community list of airlines banned in the European Union. The revised Community list is notable for (1) the withdrawal for the first time of two carriers who have introduced adequate safety measures (Phuket Air and DAS Air Cargo), (2) the action by five countries to stop the operations of carriers included in the Community list, (3) the adoption at Community level of new safety measures imposed on two companies