Home » ASN News
UK’s airline blacklist published
8 January 2004

A list of airlines from eight countries which are banned from flying in UK air space has been published. All aircraft operated by airlines from Equatorial Guinea, Gambia, Liberia and Tajikistan have been banned. The others on the blacklist are Sierra Leone’s Star Air and Air Universal, Cameroon Airlines, Albanian Airlines and Central Air Express, from DR Congo. (BBC)